Seattle Reign FC schedule released

USA TODAY Sports

Season two for the Reign starts with a three match home stand, ends with a trip to Portland Thorns FC.

The NWSL second season schedule is out and the particulars for the Seattle Reign show a season that will be made more difficult if just for one reason - two trips to Portland and only one at home against the Thorns. But the Reign and different this year. They've rebuilt the squad and now have their own stadium.

After a three match preseason against some Cascadia colleges (March 29th at U. Portland, April 3rd at UW, and April 5th hosting Seattle Pacific at Memorial Stadium) there will be three straight home matches.

The unbalanced schedule features the follow clubs with two games at home - Boston Breakers, Washington Spirit, Houston Dash, Chicago Red Stars. Remaining teams will only come to Seattle once (Sky Blue FC, Portland Thorns, FC Kansas City, Western New York Flash).

In August the season ends with two home matches and the final match of the year visiting the Thorns at Jeld-Wen Field.

Tickets are available at www.ReignFC.com

Date / Kickoff** Opponent Location
Saturday, March 29, 2014, 2pm at University of Portland* Merlo Field at the Clive Charles Soccer Complex (Portland, Ore.)
Thursday, April 3, 2014, 7pm at University of Washington* Husky Soccer Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, April 5, 2014, 4pm vs. Seattle Pacific University* Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunday, April 13, 2014, 4pm vs. Boston Breakers Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 7pm vs. Washington Spirit Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunday, April 27, 2014, 4pm vs. Houston Dash Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 4pm at Sky Blue FC Yurcak Field (Piscataway, N.J.)
Saturday, May 3, 2014, 3:30pm at Washington Spirit Maryland SoccerPlex (Boyds, Md.)
Saturday, May 10, 2014, 7pm at Portland Thorns FC Jeld-Wen Field (Portland, Ore.)
Wednesday, May 14, 2014, 7pm vs. FC Kansas City Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Wednesday, May 21, 2014, 4pm at FC Kansas City Verizon Wireless Field at Durwood Stadium (Kansas City, Mo.)
Sunday, May 25, 2014, 4pm vs. Western New York Flash Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunday, June 1, 2014, 3pm at Sky Blue FC Yurcak Field (Piscataway, N.J.)
Saturday, June 7, 2014, 7pm vs. Chicago Red Stars Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Thursday, June 19, 2014, 4pm at Boston Breakers Harvard Stadium (Boston, Mass.)
Sunday, June 22, 2014, 12pm at Western New York Flash Sahlen's Stadium (Rochester, N.Y.)
Saturday, June 28, 2014, 6pm vs. Sky Blue FC Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Wednesday, July 2, 2014, 4pm at Western New York Flash Sahlen's Stadium (Rochester, N.Y.)
Sunday, July 6, 2014, 4pm vs. Boston Breakers Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, July 12, 2014, 5pm at Chicago Red Stars Village of Lisle-Benedictine University Sports Complex (Lisle, Ill.)
Sunday, July 20, 2014, 4pm vs. Chicago Red Stars Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunday, July 27, 2014, 4pm vs. Portland Thorns FC Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Wednesday, July 30, 2014, 6pm at Houston Dash BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, Texas)
Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014, 4pm at FC Kansas City Verizon Wireless Field at Durwood Stadium (Kansas City, Mo.)
Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014, 7pm vs. Houston Dash Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014, 7pm vs. Washington Spirit Memorial Stadium (Seattle, Wash.)
Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014, 5pm at Portland Thorns FC Jeld-Wen Field (Portland, Ore.)
*Denotes Preseason Match
**All Match Times in PST and Subject to Change
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Sounder At Heart

You must be a member of Sounder At Heart to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Sounder At Heart. You should read them.

Join Sounder At Heart

You must be a member of Sounder At Heart to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Sounder At Heart. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker