clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Sounder at Heart Offensive Player of the Year

Which player most contributed to the attack in 2015?

Fredy won this recognition three times.
Fredy won this recognition three times.
Mike Russell Foto

Previous winners are not just forwards as the award is eligible to any player that scores goals or collects assists. This year's cutoff will be for any player with seven or more goals or assists. Previous winners were Fredy Montero (09, 10, 12), Mauro Rosales (11), Eddie Johnson (13) and Obafemi Martins (14).

It's a narrow field with only one surprising entrant.

Clint Dempsey - Forward

12 goals, 10 assists in all competitions

Obafemi Martins - Forward

16 goals, 6 assists in all competitions

Lamar Neagle - Midfielder/Forward

7 goals, 2 assists in all competitions

Pappa missed the cutoff by 1 assist. Barrett missed the cutoff by 1 goal. This is the same cutoff as in 2014.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Sounder At Heart Weekly Roundup newsletter!

A twice weekly roundup of Seattle Sounders and OL Reign news from Sounder at Heart