clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for the 2016 Sounder at Heart Offensive Player of the Year

Previous winners are Oba, EJ, Fredy and Mauro

Gallery Photo: US Open Cup: Sounders v San Jose Earthquakes: Photos
Readers voted Fredy Montero the best Offensive Player in 2009, 2010, and 2012.
Mike Russell Foto

This award is given by the readers of Sounder at Heart to best attacking player in 2016. Nominations were limited to any player that had at least five goals or assists.

Previous winners of the Sounder at Heart Offensive Player of the Year award are Obafemi Martins (twice), Eddie Johnson, Fredy Montero (three times) and Mauro Rosales. No previous winner is nominated for 2016.

Jordan Morris won the SaH Young Player of Year award with 70% of the more than 1,000 votes.

Clint Dempsey

Clint finished the year having to watch the Seattle Sounders, but before that he tallied an impressive 10 goals and 2 assists in 19 competitive matches. His goals and assists only came in regular season and CCL play.

Andreas Ivanschitz

Ivanshitz picked up 9 assists and 3 goals in 33 total competitive matches. He assisted in CCL and regular season play. All of his goals were in the regular season.

Joevin Jones

Surging from left back Joevin assisted 6 times and scored 3 goals across 43 competitive matches. He gathered those numbers in the regular season, playoffs and the Open Cup.

Nicolas Lodeiro

In just a half season Lodeiro tallied 8 goals and 8 assists in 19 competitive matches. He scored in both regular season and playoff games.

Jordan Morris

The rookie scored 14 goals and assisted on 5 more in 43 competitive matches. He did not score or assist in USOC or CCL play.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Sounder At Heart Weekly Roundup newsletter!

A twice weekly roundup of Seattle Sounders and OL Reign news from Sounder at Heart