clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sounders 2 2017 schedule released

New, 12 comments

S2 will face both of their Cascadia rivals in opening three matches.

Photos: S2 vs. T2

With the release of USL’s full 2017 schedule, Sounders 2 now know the date and location of all 32 league matches they will play this year. As expected S2 will only play Western Conference foes with the continuation of a split USL regular season. This means they won’t face former first-team players Darwin Jones and Damion Lowe, though they will face Jimmy Ockford’s Reno 1868 FC twice. Here is the S2 schedule, bolded matches at Starfire.

S2 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT
DAY DATE OPPONENT
Sunday March 26 Sacramento Republic FC
Sunday April 2 Timbers 2
Saturday April 8 Whitecaps FC 2
Saturday April 15 LA Galaxy II
Saturday April 22 Real Monarchs SLC
Tuesday April 25 San Antonio FC
Saturday April 29 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Friday May 5 Timbers 2
Saturday May 13 San Antonio FC
Saturday May 20 Reno 1868 FC
Sunday May 28 Sacramento Republic FC
Saturday June 3 LA Galaxy II
Saturday June 10 Rio Grande Valley FC Toros
Monday June 19 OKC Energy FC
Saturday June 24 Orange County Blues SC
Saturday July 1 Whitecaps FC 2
Saturday July 8 Real Monarchs SLC
Sunday July 16 Orange County Blues SC
Thursday July 20 Swope Park Rangers
Sunday July 23 Sacramento Republic FC
Saturday July 29 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Sunday August 6 Rio Grande Valley FC
Sunday August 13 Whitecaps FC 2
Saturday August 19 Portland Timbers 2
Wednesday August 30 Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Saturday September 2 Phoenix Rising FC
Saturday September 9 Reno 1868 FC
Saturday September 16 Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Wednesday September 20 Phoenix Rising FC
Saturday October 7 Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Wednesday October 11 Swope Park Rangers
Sunday October 15 OKC Energy FC

The season begins with a tough matchup at home against last season’s Western Conference Regular Season Champions, Sacramento Republic FC, whose supporters always travel well. S2 will face each of their Cascadia 2 rivals three times. They will face Timbers 2 on April 2 and May 5 at Starfire, August 9 down in Portland. Whitecaps FC 2 will visit Tukwila once, August 13, and host S2 in Canada on April 8 and July 1. Another set of matches to watch out for are the two against Orange County Blues SC, June 24 in SoCal and July 16 at Starfire. Both matches against the Blues were tense, high energy affairs last season.

Unfortunately, the USL does not release kick-off times so it can be hard to make exact plans to attend an S2 match but tickets are almost always available at the gate, so planning isn’t requisite.