clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Voting for the 2018 Sounder at Heart Attacking Player of the Year

Previous winners are Clint, Nico, Oba, EJ, Fredy and Mauro

Photo: MikeRussellFoto

This award is given by the readers of Sounder at Heart to best attacking player for the Seattle Sounders in 2018. Nominations were limited to any player that had at least five goals or assists in all competitions.

Previous winners of the Sounder at Heart Offensive Player of the Year award are Clint Dempsey, Nicolas Lodeiro, Obafemi Martins (twice), Eddie Johnson, Fredy Montero (three times) and Mauro Rosales. Nico is up to be a repeat winner.

They are listed in alphabetical order:


Who was the 2018 offensive player of the year?

This poll is closed

  • 1%
    Will Bruin
    (11 votes)
  • 4%
    Kelvin Leerdam
    (41 votes)
  • 45%
    Nicolas Lodeiro
    (423 votes)
  • 0%
    Chad Marshall
    (9 votes)
  • 0%
    Victor Rodriguez
    (9 votes)
  • 0%
    Cristian Roldan
    (5 votes)
  • 46%
    Raul Ruidiaz
    (439 votes)
937 votes total Vote Now

(Note: the poll will not appear if you are viewing this on Google AMP or Apple News; click here to load the story with poll.)

Will Bruin scored 8 goals and assisted on 5 more in all competitions at forward.

Kelvin Leerdam didn’t score, but collected 5 assists as a right back.

Nicolas Lodeiro scored 11 goals in all competitions from an attacking midfield role. He also assisted on 18.

Chad Marshall scored 5 goals in all competitions and had 1 assist.

Victor Rodriguez scored 5 goals in all competitions and collected 7 assists as an attacking midfielder.

Cristian Roldan scored 4 goals in all competitions and collected 10 assists while moving between attacking and defensive midfield duties.

Raúl Ruidíaz scored 13 goals in all competitions and had 1 assist.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Sounder At Heart Weekly Roundup newsletter!

A twice weekly roundup of Seattle Sounders and OL Reign news from Sounder at Heart