clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

A look at S2’s full 2018 schedule

New, 10 comments

S2 will play 17 matches at Cheney Stadium in their inaugural season in Tacoma

Max Aquino / Sounder at Heart

We may not yet know exactly who will be playing them, but we now know when and where Sounders 2 (Tacoma) will play their 34 Games in 2018. We already knew the first match at Cheney Stadium will be March 16 against Timbers 2 but the City of Tacoma can now plan for their 16 other chances to show their support for their new team. The schedule is an unusually balanced one for S2. Previous seasons saw them spend long stretches of time either at or away from home, but in 2018 their longest home stretch is 3 matches and their longest spell away is just 2 matches.

With Whitecaps 2 ceasing operations this year the much vaunted Cascadia 2 Cup will be between just S2 and T2. The two sides will meet twice after the opener, again at Cheney Stadium on May 12 and somewhere in or around Portland on August 19. If you are looking to make a vacation out of an S2 away trip the match in Las Vegas on June 16 against expansion side Las Vegas Lights FC looks a decent shout.

We don’t yet know the times of the matches but the dates for all 34 are available below.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Portland Timbers 2

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Swope Park Rangers v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Shawnee Mission South District Stadium

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Fresno FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Sacramento Republic FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Papa Murphy’s Park

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Real Monarchs SLC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Rio Grande Valley FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Weidner Field

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Sacramento Republic FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Portland Timbers 2

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Reno 1868 FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Greater Nevada Field

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Fresno FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Chukchansi Park

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v OKC Energy FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Las Vegas Lights FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Cashman Field

Sunday, July 1, 2018

LA Galaxy II v Seattle Sounders FC 2

StubHub Center

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Swope Park Rangers

Cheney Stadium

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Reno 1868 FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Real Monarchs SLC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Zions Bank Complex

Friday, July 20, 2018

Phoenix Rising FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Phoenix Rising Soccer Complex

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Las Vegas Lights FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Saint Louis FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Toyota Stadium

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v San Antonio FC

Cheney Stadium

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Portland Timbers 2 v Seattle Sounders FC 2

TBD

Saturday, August 25, 2018

OKC Energy FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Taft Stadium

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Saint Louis FC

Cheney Stadium

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Orange County SC

Cheney Stadium

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Tulsa Roughnecks FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Sacramento Republic FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Papa Murphy’s Park

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Phoenix Rising FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Rio Grande Valley FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

H-E-B Park

Saturday, September 29, 2018

San Antonio FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Toyota Field

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v LA Galaxy II

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Orange County SC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

Champions Soccer Stadium at OC Great Park

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Seattle Sounders FC 2 v Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Cheney Stadium

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Tulsa Roughnecks FC v Seattle Sounders FC 2

ONEOK Field